SciFi Haiku: Babylon 5

I’ve looked around for ideas to get my creative juices flowing and came across the “Genre Haiku Challenge” at Rob’s Surf Report. His first challenge was for Science Fiction based haiku, and while I missed the challenge deadline (it only ran for a few days) I decided to give it a shot.

From a dead planet.
A whisper “what do you want?”
The shadows spreading.

The final entries of the first challenge can be found here.

Rob’s December challenge is for Epic Fantasy, I think I will give it a try but my Epic Fantasy experience is mostly limited to Tolkien’s works.

Want to try your hand at it? Let me know if you do!

15 thoughts on “SciFi Haiku: Babylon 5”

  1. I like it, especially that it features a touch of dialogue. Very cool and a tad dark. . . Just like space. 🙂

    Thanks for linking up, come back any time. I’m looking forward to your entries for this month!

    1. Thanks, I’ve got a few other SciFi ones but this was the best.

      I’ve got a couple ideas for this month, just need to polish them up a bit.

      I love the genre haiku concept!

Leave a Reply

