2016 April A to Z – Looking Back

Well now that the month is behind me and I’ve had a few days to recover (ok more than a few), it’s time to put my thoughts on the month to “paper”.

Overall I think this month was an interesting learning experience. I definately need to plan better, however based on views and comments some of my more popular pieces were off the cuff flash fiction. Like my second post of the month Blinking, which was inspired by the internet outage we started the month with.

My planned review of Deadpool was also fairly popular. As were the series of mini fiction Sci-Fi stories all set within the same overall story. And yes, I do plan to continue and expand the tales of that intrepid pilot.

I managed to get all the letters out this time, some days were better than others but I’m very pleased with myself succeeding in 2016.

So how did the month go for you?

3 thoughts on “2016 April A to Z – Looking Back”

  1. I like the approach you took of writing short stories set in the same overall story. That way people can pop in and out without have to read them in order. I took a short story and serialized it during the challenge which wasn’t great for some people as they had to read from the beginning.

Leave a comment