Howl

The cloud cover worked in my favor as I carefully crept towards the end of the creek bed.

I checked my weapon before searching the surrounding terrain for my quarry.

There, a bit of movement. I sighted on the large form moving in the brush on the other side of the shallow stream.

The clouds began to part, the full moon sending reflected sunlight down on us.

The shape shifted, bright Amber eyes seeming to almost glow as the looked right at me.

The figure rose up on its hind legs, letting forth a howl.

As it began bounding towards me, I pulled the trigger.

Leave a Reply

