Goals, Reaching Them No Matter What

I set out on the A-Z challenge with the goal of actually finishing it this year. I got off to a bit of a rocky start due to issues with our internet dropping out, which inspired my second post Blinking. The rest of the week progressed well aside from missing Thursday.

While I was trying to brainstorm a topic for G, I thought I would hit some blogs to see if anyone had anything to say that might cause some inspiration.

Imagine my shock to find that apparently my blog has been dropped from the challenge participants list.

I’m sure that this was just an error of some kind, as I’m not aware of having broken any of the rules.

But it does discourage me.

A couple of years ago I greatly enjoyed participating in a different writing challenge, then they changed the rules to be much more restrictive and my submissions were rejected for reasons that made it no fun for me anymore.

I’m sorry for the rant, but while there needs to be rules, this is supposed to be a fun way to get your name out and meet other new bloggers who you might want to follow.

I’m going to keep at it and hopefully I can update this post later that my removal was a mistake.

See you all tomorrow for H!

Leave a Reply

