Nyctimene

Hephaestus, this is Explorer 424

Hephaestus, this is Explorer 424

Over

Explorer 424, Hephaestus. What’s up Jen.

I’m approaching 2150 Nyctimene. Expect hard down in 20.

Roger 424, ping us again just before you land.

Copy. If the composition of the rock is what we expect I should have the initial assay in about 30.

Sounds good. Talk to you then. Hephaestus out.

N: A-Z Challenge This snippet takes place in a story world that I first started playing around with for NaNoWriMo 2011. I’m working on grouping fic-snippets I have posted from that world into a common tag, I’ll update and add a projects page once that is done.

Leave a Reply

