Beginnings

Beginnings, life is full of them.

Your first day of school. The start of a new job.

For me a lot of my best memories of beginnings start shortly after the beginning of my first year of college. That is when I met the love of my life Sally. The day we met marked the beginning of a new chapter of my life.

From there life has been a string of beginnings that all spring from this first meeting.

Our wedding day, nearly fifteen years ago now, the beginning of my married life.
The birth of our oldest, the beginning of fatherhood and many sleepless nights.
The birth of our second and third daughters, each brining further joy.

With each of the girls comes their own set of beginnings.
The start of school.
Discovery of talents.
And in the years to come many more. Weddings. Grandchildren.

There are many beginnings out there, what are your beginnings?

B: A-Z Challenge
Today’s featured image is “Start Line” from flickr user LindsayEnsing

4 thoughts on “Beginnings”

  1. Some of my beginnings: The beginnings of college and adulthood. The beginnings of working dead-end jobs. The beginnings of moving across the country to an island. The beginnings of the life with my partner. 😀 Thanks for stopping by my page. I think I’ll be here again.

    I noticed you had posts on the side called The Speakeasy. What’s that?

    1. Yes indeed, for every beginning there must be an end. Eventually.

      I’m considering a post on endings for later in the month.

      Thanks for stopping by, I’m glad you liked the post.

Leave a Reply

