I think he wants my candy.

Spooky Visitors

Last night was Beggars Night (our local trick or treat) and the evening was nice and misty. We were lucky enough to get a few hour break in the rain we had been getting all day.

The girls had a good time canvasing the neighborhood, then Sally and I took turns manning the candy bowl for the rest of the evening.

Anyway I was sitting out there waiting for some kids to come by with their costumes and bad jokes when I saw some movement in the yard to my right.

It was this little guy and three of his family.

I think he wants my candy.
I think he wants my candy.

Since I couldn’t see mom I decided it was time to call it a night.

How are you celebrating the holiday; dressing up, parties, handing out treats?

Leave a Reply

