NaNoWriMo Day 20

My twentieth day of the 2012 National Novel Writing Month was very productive and enjoyable.

For the first time I was able to participate in the local write-in, not in person but virtually via USTREAM.

I was able to add a good number of words to my NaNo work during the sprints that our leader Mary ran for us. While my word counts were a far amount off the goals she set it was still a lot of fun and productive. The feel of getting down to my writing with others who are doing the same was something new for me, I liked it.

If you can’t make a local write-in try to take part in a virtual one of some sort, knowing there are others pounding away at their keyboards right along with you is a great motivator.

I have now passed the half way mark and took a look at last year, day 20 was my last writing day in 2011. I had a slightly higher word count at that point but my life got interesting and my motivation failed. This was also after a number of no writing days before that.

This year I’m still going strong and just had a brainstorm of another short story/novella to work on. As a result my below par word count doesn’t have me worried right now, I think I will actually make it this year!

Keep Writing!

 

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 20”

  1. Great progress, Laith. I decided not to do NaNoWriMo this year (too much work), but it is good to hear of all the progress being made on your end! Keep it up. 🙂

    1. Thanks!
      I’m really happy with my progress so far this year. Most is completely new content but I also have extended some of one of the sub-stories from last year.

      So several short stories/novella will hopefully come out of this even if I don’t make the 50k.

Leave a Reply

