NaNoWriMo Day 18: Things look bleak? Keep going!

Good morning all,

Day Eighteen was nice and productive, nearly two thousand words down. I would have liked to make some further progress but overall not a bad day.

At this point my chances of winning NaNoWriMo are starting to look a bit slight, not giving up but its going to take good solid days for the rest of the month and a few extra productive days.

Anyway, I’m not getting down about it or giving up.

If you are behind neither should you!

Keep Writing!

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 18: Things look bleak? Keep going!”

  1. Come on Latih you can do it!
    It still has not occurred to me that I won’t win. At 24k it is a possibility, but really I will pull through in the end. If I still have faith so can you. It is not impossible to catch up at this point.
    My Nano stats say I need to write 2144 a day which really is quite doable if I stop pre-editing my words.
    So write away my friend. You are not done yet!

    1. Yeah, I know. It is just a bit discouraging to be looking at the numbers.

      I do think I am doing better than last year, this is about where things fell apart and I stopped feeling like writing. That isn’t happening this year.

      1. Don’t look at the big numbers. Look at the little ones. When I get stuck now I do a 10 minute word sprint. Usually leaves me with 300 +/- words. Makes it easy to get 1000 in no time.
        Here’s to crossing that finish line and winning.

Leave a Reply

