NaNoWriMo Day 10: It Was A Beautiful Day

Good morning, yesterday was a beautiful 70 degree day, nowhere near normal for this time of year.

My writing day took a sudden turn when phone call reminded us that we were supposed to help make a bunch of casseroles for the Salvation Army in honor of my nephew’s being here in the states longer than he was in his birth country. So a large part of my morning was at my brother’s church helping out with that.

Not exactly how I planned my morning to go, but I’m very glad we were able to do it. Time very well spent.

Even with the unexpected turn my NaNoWriMo word count yesterday was good, over 2000 for the second day in a row. I’m slowly making up ground and several of my short stories are starting to get some meat on their metaphorical bones.

Today was an early start for Sally and myself, the little one woke very early wanting a cuddle. That kept her for a bit but then she wanted ‘dowsta’ to watch ‘mieey mow’.

After yesterday’s wonderful weather today is opening dark and rainy. Hopefully I’ll be able to get in some good writing sessions today and continue my trend, maybe I can even make it to the write-in this afternoon near Valley Junction. The week doesn’t look as good for writing time as I’ve got some hours to make up for work from my day off Friday.

Keep writing.

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 10: It Was A Beautiful Day”

Leave a Reply

