NaNoWriMo Day 9

It is now the morning of day 10 of this year’s National Novel Writing Month. As I expected even with spending time playing games and other things with the girls yesterday was a big success. I was able to add just over 2,000 words bringing my count up to over 10k.

So when I took a short break late in the evening I was alright with it when the couch got me again. It is amazing what a day off can do for your productivity.

I’m hopeful that I should be able to find some good writing windows over the next couple days of weekend. With any luck I will be able to make it to a Write-In sometime soon. There isn’t a local one today and I don’t want to take the time to drive up to Ames, however there is one not too far from home tomorrow afternoon.

For those who are starting to feel concerned about their word count, I direct you to this great post at Live to Write – Write to Live, I give you The Everywhen. Live to Write is a shared blog of the New Hampshire Writers Network, they regularly post terrific content on the craft of writing.

Keep Writing.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Day 9”

Leave a comment