NaNoWriMo Day 2, Friday Fail

Sigh,

My day two word count for NaNoWriMo didn’t amount too much unfortunately. I did have fun with the Lipogram dare from Anita King. However getting caught up at work meant no lunch hour writing time and I wasn’t able to sit down to write until later in the evening. Got a few hundred words in… then the mouse died.

Not a small furry pet rodent, the computer kind.

Obviously this put me off my game and by the time the netbook was available I just couldn’t get back in the zone.

Oh well, hopefully days three and four will be better.

Keep writing.

 

6 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 2, Friday Fail”

    1. Yeah, it really wasn’t that much of a surprise. It was a cheap travel mouse with retractable cable that we threw on the computer when the old mouse failed a while back.
      We kept meaning to replace with a better one… but if it ain’t broke 😉 so we just hadn’t bothered yet.

      Considering some of my day’s last year had zero word counts even before I gave up I’m still feeling ahead of the game right now.

Leave a Reply

