Happy May Day

Good evening all, this post is a bit on the late side but I’ve had this song stuck in my head off and on all day. So I thought I would post this and spread the “fun” some more. “The Lusty Month of May” from Lerner & Loewe‘s Camelot

I’m something of a theater buff so that I get Broadway songs stuck in my head from time to time shouldn’t be too much of a shock to those who know me. Anyway while I was digging up a good video of the song to link to I found that the film version came out in ’67 making this the 45th anniversary.

So please enjoy the clip, the show is very good so if you get a chance to see a staging of it or rent the movie take the opportunity, you won’t regret it.

2 thoughts on “Happy May Day”

Leave a Reply

