What I’m Up To

Disney promotional material

Yesterday afternoon I went to see John Carter with my middle brother, we both enjoyed the film.

However, despite it being on our to read lists, neither of us had actually read the original Barsoom tale A Princess of Mars by Edgar Rice Burroughs. I have read some of his other works and enjoyed them.

I was planning on having my weekly post be a review of the film. Then it hit me Princess isn’t that long of a story and it would be interesting to write about my thoughts of the movie before and after reading the source material.

Cover art by Frank E. Schoonover from A Prince...
(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So I’m reading it on my Kindle and the review should appear in the next few days.

As a side note I have a few other recently completed books that I’m working up reviews for which will probably appear over at The Dragon Page.

There are a few other cool things in the works but I don’t want to go into too much detail just yet lest I jinx them.

5 thoughts on “What I’m Up To”

  1. I’m interested in what your thoughts on this. My husband and I really enjoyed the film and don’t understand why everyone seems to hate it. I do like the original artwork, too.

    1. Life kinda got crazy the last week so it took me a bit longer to read than I expected.

      I will probably be writing up the review for posting tonight or tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

