Happy National Grammar Day

Good evening all, sorry for the lateness of the post.

In honor of National Grammar Day I had intended to write a post with deliberately awful grammar to show the importance of good grammar. It didn’t work so well, so I scrapped it.

I did however see this grammar based bit of genius linked from the twitter of one of my favorite writers in my younger (and possibly nerdier days) Diane Duane (@dduane).

The Quick Brown Fox Jumps Over the Lazy Dog.
The Quick Brown Fox Jumps Over the Lazy Dog.

As with many specialties there are lots of grammar based puns and other jokes. To make this a bit more interesting, please add a comment with some of your favorites.

2 thoughts on “Happy National Grammar Day”

  1. Where would you put that comma?

    I don’t have any favorite bad grammar examples. Well, I guess you can count pretty much everything I write!

    If nothing else, that fox and dog are cute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

