Banned Books Week 2011 Wrap-up

Well Banned Books Week for 2011 is now ending. I hope it has been a good experience for everyone who participated, and a positive influence towards one day no longer needing such an observance.

I know I learned a lot. Each of the books I wrote about myself I learned something interesting about, be it the true intent of Ray Bradbury when he wrote Fahrenheit 451, or some unusual reasons for banning of Anne Frank: Diary of a Young Girl .

I also learned that for a daily post series like this I should prep them more in advance as well as soliciting guest posts with a greater lead time 🙂

See you all for this event next year.

Other posts in this series

Leave a Reply

